Take a look inside New York City’s hottest Halloween party, a masquerade ball where guests paid $300 just to get in

source
Marco Di Lauro/Getty Images

The Nomad Hotel’s annual Halloween masquerade ball is one of the hottest tickets in New York City – and this year’s party was no exception.

At $300 a person, the black-tie party let masked guests have free rein of the trendy hotel’s ground floor, while second-floor guest rooms were reserved for Halloween-themed adventures.

Keep scrolling to see highlights from this year’s party, which was packed with stylish people and sold out several weeks in advance. Masks were required for entry.


Tired of tacky Halloween celebrations, restaurateur Will Guidara (left) and chef Daniel Humm (right) began hosting the masquerade ball four years ago.

Happy Halloween! (from the 4th annual NoMad Masquerade Ball) #makeitnice

A post shared by Will Guidara (@wguidara) on


Guidara and Humm take food seriously (the hotel’s restaurant, NoMad, has a Michelin star, and their other restaurant, Eleven Madison Park, has three), so delicious snacks could be enjoyed throughout the night.

A very @thenomadhotel Halloween.

A post shared by PRINCE STREET (@prince_street_) on


Musicians graced the stage …

The lovely and most talented, @annie__bea #nomadmasquerade

A post shared by Becky Goodman (@beckygisme) on


… and came out into the crowd to celebrate.

About last night from @always__eating: Bring in the brass #NoMadMasquerade

A post shared by The NoMad Hotel (@thenomadhotel) on


Guests took advantage of the dance floor.

Part 2 @iammattcharles #nomadmasquerade @thenomadhotel

A post shared by Michelle Madonna (@thatmadonnagirl) on


And, of course, there was a plethora of great costumes.

@thenomadhotel BFF edition #nomadmasquerade

A post shared by Maisie Wilhelm (@maisiewilhelm) on


David Bowie roamed the halls.


The Joker also made an appearance.

A chance encounter with The Joker #nomadmasquerade #halloween #thenomadhotel #masqueradeball #thejoker

A post shared by Sonal Uberoi (@suberoi) on


Some guests opted for simple, elegant black dresses to go with their masks.

The NOMAD Masquerade Ball ????????

A post shared by Sara Soueid (@sarasoueid4) on


You could pose for a photo in a bathtub …


… or pose with your crew at the photo booth.

About last night ???? #nomadmasquerade #nomadhalloween #halloween #masquaradeparty

A post shared by Ruth Luhukay (@rluhukay) on


Some rooms had scary clown nurses waiting for you.

????Success. #mimes #clowns #masquerade #thenomadhotel #boo #creepy #meow

A post shared by Ivonne Sparkles (@magicalprincesssparkles) on


Some masks were elaborate …


… and some were simple.

A bunch ‘o Groucho’s #NoMadMasquerade

A post shared by Susie Bray (@susiebray) on


Cocktails were served in golden pineapples.

Life is too short to have boring drinks ???????????????? #nomadmasquerade

A post shared by Diana Mata (@dianamataa) on


Guests sipped on them throughout the evening.

Halloween NYC 2016 @barriochino

A post shared by Josh (@mrjoshbest) on


Here’s to next year’s ball!