Inside the diets of Victoria’s Secret Angels

source
Instagram/angelcandices

Victoria’s Secret is notoriously picky about the models it hires.

The select few “Angels” are a core part of the brand’s marketing plan and help it control more than 30% of the global lingerie market.

The models train vigorously – especially before the big annual fashion show.

In addition to working out constantly, many models say that diet is a key part of their strategy to looking good.

Here’s a look at what they eat.


Elsa Hosk chowed down on an aci bowl with kale, spinach, banana, blueberries, hemp milk, vegan plant protein, toasted coconut, and pollen after a workout. She put brain octane oil and grass-fed ghee in her coffee.


But she claims she eats In-N-Out during Victoria’s Secret photo shoots.

How we roll on a @victoriassecret shoot #inandout ????????

A post shared by elsa hosk (@hoskelsa) on


Hosk also indulges in Swedish food.

THIS ???? #sweden

A post shared by elsa hosk (@hoskelsa) on


But don’t be mistaken — she eats healthily before she works out.

pre boxing fuel ???????????? kale, beets,apple,carrot,sweet potato ????

A post shared by elsa hosk (@hoskelsa) on


Martha Hunt has avocado toast with an egg on top.

Sunday toast @dudleysnyc @likate @brookecoffey_

A post shared by Martha Hunt (@marthahunt) on


Taylor Hill has an egg on toast with some salad on the side for breakfast.

The most important meal of the day ☀️☕️

A post shared by Taylor Hill (@taylor_hill) on


Jasmine Tookes snacks on a Chobani yogurt at Chobani Soho in New York City.

#Chobani

A post shared by Jasmine Tookes (@jastookes) on


Behati Prinsloo focuses on vegetables.

It’s a working progress, Team work. Hehe. ???????? learning how to cook.

A post shared by Behati Prinsloo Levine (@behatiprinsloo) on


Monika “Jac” Jagaciak preps some shrimp risotto.


For breakfast, Romee Strijd has a baked cinnamon apple and a beetroot, lemon, and raspberry juice.

Breakfast time : beetroot-raspberry-lemon juice and baked cinnamon apple mmmm ????????

A post shared by Romee Strijd (@romeestrijd) on


She also chows down on roasted peppers stuffed with turkey and feta cheese.


Lais Ribiero drinks a healthy acai smoothie.

Drinking açaí to get some energy to play bowling with great people ????

A post shared by Lais Ribeiro (@laisribeiro) on


But she also indulges.

Berimbau!! @adriancardoso @mark_cox_ #brazilianfood ????????

A post shared by Lais Ribeiro (@laisribeiro) on


Lily Aldrige eats steak, sweet potatoes, and green tea.

My kind of meal!!! Steak, Sweet Potatoes & Green Tea #ThanksCaleb ❤️

A post shared by Lily Aldridge (@lilyaldridge) on


But she also indulges in bouillabaisse.


Adriana Lima might have told The Telegraph that she just has protein shakes in the weeks leading up to the big fashion show, but just a few months ago, she was chowing down on some Brazilian fish stew.

OOOO BAHIA QUE NÃO ME SAI DO PENSAMENTO Ô…., MOQUECA DE PEIXE FEITA POR MIM ….: ????????????????

A post shared by Adriana Lima (@adrianalima) on

Source: The Telegraph


Alessandra Ambrosio has a lifestyle brand and website, where she posts her favorite healthy recipes — like chicken with avocados.


Candice Swanpoel said on Instagram that this — pizza and beer — is “what happens when your shoot wraps at 1 a.m.”

What happens when your shoot wraps at 1 am ???????????? ????

A post shared by Candice Swanepoel (@angelcandices) on

Source: Instagram


Kate Grigorieva is not afraid to indulge. Yes, that’s pasta — she eats carbs.

My favorite food????????????????????Good night ????

A post shared by Kate Grigorieva (@_kate_g_) on


“I don’t restrict myself from any food in my diet; I think it’s all about balance. I’m also very lucky with my genetics and metabolism,” Sara Sampaio said to Vogue. Maybe that’s why she’s here with a ton of sweets at The Sugar Factory!

Sugar overdose ????❤️❤️???? @thesugarfactory #thesugarfactory

A post shared by Sara Sampaio (@sarasampaio) on

Source: Vogue