Here’s when today’s Wimbledon final starts where you live — and how you can watch it live online

Novak Djokovic.

caption
Novak Djokovic.
source
Getty Images

  • The 2018 Wimbledon Championships concludes this weekend.
  • The men’s final takes place today; Sunday, July 15, one day after Angelique Kerber beat Serena Williams in the women’s final.
  • Three-time Wimbledon champion Novak Djokovic and Roger Federer conqueror Kevin Anderson fight for the coveted men’s singles title.
  • The Wimbledon final will be broadcast on ESPN and ESPN2 in the US, and on BBC in the UK.
  • Read all of Business Insider’s Wimbledon coverage here.

One of the biggest tennis events of the year, the 2018 Wimbledon Championships finals, is here.

That’s right – Wimbledon, one of the big four tournaments in the tennis calendar, is almost over. The tournament has already provided a number of notable scalps, with 2017 Wimbledon men’s champion Roger Federer eliminated at the quarterfinal stage on Wednesday, leaving the door wide open for Novak Djokovic to win a fourth Wimbledon title, or Kevin Anderson to win his first.

The men’s final brings together the finest tennis players the sport has to offer, and the match will be contested at the prestigious All England Club in London – the same venue it has been held at since 1877.

If you don’t know when the 2018 Wimbledon Championships final starts, or how you can watch each match live online, fear not – Business Insider has your back.

When does the Wimbledon final start?

The tournament comes to a close this weekend. The men’s final takes place on Sunday, July 15 at 2.p.m (local time).

Here’s what time the final starts in major cities across different time zones.

  • London (BST): 2 p.m.
  • New York (ET): 9 a.m.
  • Chicago (CT): 8 a.m.
  • Denver (MT): 7 a.m.
  • Las Vegas (PT): 6 a.m.
  • Los Angeles (PT): 6 a.m.
  • Honolulu (HAST): 3 a.m.
  • Sydney (AET): 11 p.m.
  • Tokyo (JST): 10 p.m.
  • Moscow (MSK): 4 p.m.
  • Paris (CEST): 3 p.m

Why should I watch?

Kevin Anderson.

caption
Kevin Anderson.
source
Getty Images

With big names like Roger Federer and Rafa Nadal dumped out of the competition, it leaves the door open for a new winner.

Either former Wimbledon men’s champion Novak Djokovic will claim a fourth title, or South African player Kevin Anderson will win his first ever Grand Slam.

Though Djokovic has the bigger name, Anderson is getting closer and closer to securing one of the majors. He reached the final of the 2017 US Open, where he eventually lost in straight sets to Nadal. But is once again at the last stage of a Grand Slam competition and will be looking to topple Djokovic to go one step further this time around.

Anderson knocked out the likes of Gael Monfils, Federer, and John Isner to set up Sunday’s showdown, and will have an extra day’s rest compared to Djokovic, who had to conclude his semifinal against Nadal on Saturday.

How can I watch live?

Wimbledon.

caption
Wimbledon.
source
Getty Images

For audiences in the US, the ESPN network will stream the finals so you can watch online. Tournament highlights will be broadcast on ESPN and ESPN2. You will also be able to watch Wimbledon on Hulu Live, SlingTV, and DirecTV Now.

Audiences in the UK will be able to watch live on BBC TV, BBC iPlayer, and BBC Red Button. Live matches will be broadcast across each BBC channel, as well as on BBC Radio 5 Live.

You can stream the finals via the broadcaster’s iPlayer app.